Community Events

The Center provides numerous community building opportunities each semester. For an overview of all of the major events, please see the list below:


alt="rainbow flag" SUMMARY LIST

Following is a short summary of this year's events and opportunities hosted or co-sponsored by the Center:

  • LGBTQIA+ Community Welcome | Tuesday, August 22, 2017 | 6:00 - 8:00pm | Great Hall, Memorial Union
  • Join Speakers Bureau | Rolling Enrollment - Apply Today!
  • TGIF: Queer-tionary | Friday, September 22, 2017 | The Center, 1064 Student Services Building
  • TGIF: Rainbow Stress Ball Making | Friday, October 6, 2017 | The Center, 1064 Student Services Building
  • Coming Out Week | October 9-15, 2017 | Locations and Events Vary
  • Ames Pridefest | Saturday, October 14, 2017 | Bandshell Park, Ames, Iowa
  • Out and About (Community through Adventure): Secret location to be unveiled | Tuesday, October 17, 2017 | 5:30pm
  • TGIF: Gaymers Unite | Friday, November 3, 2017 | The Center, 1064 Student Services Building
  • Out and About (Community through Adventure): Secret location to be unveiled | Tuesday, November 14, 2017 | 5:00pm
  • Creating Change Conference  | Wednesday, January 24 - Sunday, January 28, 2018 | Washington D.C.
  • MBLGTACC 2017 | Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 18, 2018 | University of Nebraska at Omaha
  • Pride Week | April 2-8, 2018 | #CyPride | Various Locations and Events
  • 22nd Annual Lavender Graduation Ceremony | Thursday, May 3, 2018 | 3:00pm-5:00pm | Historic East State Gym

 


ISU Pride Summits

The ISU Pride Summit is a coalition of students, faculty, and staff interested in leadership surrounding LGBTQIA+ events, programs, services, and resources at Iowa State University. Currently, there are no Pride Summit meetings scheduled for Fall 2017. Please check back for updates.