24th Annual Lavender Graduation Ceremony 

Thursday, May 6th from 3:00-4:30pm via Zoom


The Lavender Graduation Ceremony is one of the many traditions LGBTIQA+ students, faculty, and staff have created for themselves at Iowa State. Each year, graduating members of the Iowa State lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex, asexual, and ally community are recognized during this special event. All spring, summer, and fall 2021 graduates are invited to participate!



Registration Information for 2021 Graduates

The registration deadline for the 2021 Lavender Graduation was Wednesday, April 14th at 11:59pm.

If you missed this deadline and are interested in being recognized, please email center@iastate.edu as soon as possible.

After registering as a graduate, add the event to your Google Calendar.

Lavender Stoles

As always, graduates who participate in Lavender Graduation will be honored with a lavender stole, which has become a famous symbol associated with the event. Although we are honoring students virtually this year, all registered graduates will be contacted prior to the event date with more information on how to receive your stole. We hope you will wear this with honor and pride, as a symbol of your accomplishments and the ISU LGBTQIA+ community!



Guest Attendance Information

Iowa State community members and family/friends of graduates who would like to attend the Lavender Graduation ceremony will need to register online. 

Register below! You will receive an email at a later date with log-in information once your registration has been approved.

Zoom Registration Link


After registering as a guest, add the event to your Outlook Calendar.


History of Lavender Graduation

Remote video URL