Image with rainbow edges, black background, and says "Center Scholarships: One Application 3 Scholarships" with a website link on the bottom.


The Center is honored to annually present scholarships recognizing individuals demonstrating leadership, involvement, and/or scholarship intersecting with the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex, asexual, etc. (LGBTQIA+)  and ally community at Iowa State University.


There are currently three scholarships available. Scholarships are presented annually to students who have demonstrated leadership and involvement in the LGBTQIA+ and ally community at Iowa State University. The purpose of the scholarships is to complement successful academic experiences by supporting student leadership and involvement in the LGBTQIA+ community at Iowa State.

The Center now has one application that makes you elgible for three different scholarships. If you are interested in learning more about each scholarship, please take a moment to view each scholarship below.

Applications for scholarships are open until Sunday, March 22, 2020 at 11:59pm.


Scott Rohlf Presidential Leadership Initiative Award
Available for juniors and seniors.

Walter J. Allen and Shaun B. Keister Scholarship
Application for sophmores, juniors, seniors, and graduate students.

Craig E. Claussen LGBTQIA+ Endowed Scholarship
Available for students of any class designation (undergradate and graduate).




Other Scholarship Opportunities: